Ys X Nordics Previews Soundtrack — 8 Songs & New Footage

Nihon Falcom has uploaded the official soundtrack preview for their upcoming action JRPG Ys X Noridcs, highlighting eight songs fans can expect from this highly anticipated prequel.

Ys X Nordics will occur between Ys II and Memories of Celceta, making it the new third canonical entry in Adol Christin’s adventure logs. The gameplay has undergone a significant shakeup, with there only being two playable characters this time around.

Special maneuvers can be unlocked via story scenes and exploration, allowing for environmental interaction. Further, in solo mode, the character you’re not controlling performs actions judged by their own discretion. Adol will be controlling a ship for combat and island hopping, too.

Unused Ys Seven concepts are being utilized in this outing, too. Ys X Nordics will allow players considerable explorative freedom, enabling naval travel with a recruitable crew and ship combat.

You can view the list of the eight previewed songs below:

  • “TO BE FREE”
  • “Those Who Live on the Far Sea” (Translated from Japanese)
  • “Heat Hazard”
  • “Violent Warriors”
  • “Hardhearted Rock Line”
  • “Yesterday’s Journey, Tomorrow’s Dream”
  • “The Eyes of the Young Swordsman” (Translated from Japanese)
  • “SO MUCH FOR TODAY (Ys X Ver.)”

You can view the Ys X Nordics soundtrack preview below:

Ys X Nordics will launch in Japan for PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, and Nintendo Switch on September 28, 2023.

Ys X Nordics will launch in Traditional Chinese and Korean for PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, and Nintendo Switch on September 28, 2023.

This post may contain Amazon affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate Noisy Pixel earns from qualifying purchases.

Orpheus Joshua

Random gamer equally confused by the mainstream and the unusual.